Welcome to the RWB website Welcome to the RWB website Welcome to the RWB website Welcome to the RWB website

The "Danzsportclub Rout-Wäiss-Blo Lëtzebuerg" (RWB) is a non-profit organization founded in 1974 in the City of Luxembourg, following an initiative of a luxembourgish dance-school. After 2 years of existence, the club strived for independence in order to foster competitive dancing in Luxembourg. At these times, dance-sport was practically non existent. As pioneers of competitive dancing in Luxembourg, its couples travelled the whole world and represented Luxembourg on major events worldwide.

In early times, the pioneers were mainly Jean-André and Josée Stammet, Pierre and Marianne Pignolo-Leszczynski, Roland and Brigitte Fürpass-Hamm, as well as Raymond and Jeannine Manes-Hellenbrand. In a second period, the following couples emerged: Patrick and Gaby Bäcker-Reifenberg, Pierre and Isabelle Ewert-Duhaze, Serge and Peggy Quazzotti-Fogel, Jean-Marie Cuelenaere and Frank Morche, Guy and Barbara Wiesen-Pankratz as well as David Pereira and Sandy Kirsch. In more recent times, Marcel and Thésy Tockert, Henri and Francine Leboutte, Guy and Mirjam Butgenbach-Huize and Georges et Chantal Rach competed as members of our club.

Quality being paramount, the club is currently member of the Luxembourg Dance Organisation - LDO. As of today, the number of the members of the club reaches approximately 100. An average of 10 leisure sport couples and 3 competitive couples dancing for the LDO form the nucleus of the association.

The RWB logo developed in 1988 by the former agency "Made by Sam's", Luxembourg for the 15th anniversary of the club :

Statutes of the association

And here are the statutes of our association:


Composition du Conseil d'administration 

Nom Fonction  
Serge QUAZZOTTI Dr. Chairman of the board  
Josée STAMMET  Secretary f.f.  
Marie-Andrée BERTRANG  Treasurer  
Peggy QUAZZOTTI-FOGEL  Member of the Board


 Patrick BÄCKER  Member of the Board  
 Patrizia CURZIETTI Dr.  Member of the Board


 Dominique THIRY Dr.  Member of the Board  

Jean-André STAMMET

Honorary chairman  


Emmanuel LIBEAU Webmaster